Thetford Golf Club

Latest News:

Clean sweep for Norwich and Norfolk

Thursday 21st June 2018

Bragging rights for the year go to the Yellow and Greens

Your chance to meet Iwan and Jim

Tuesday 19th June 2018

Ex-Norwich City star and Sky Sports host playing at Thetford tomorrow

Ken and Sharon top the list at the Mixed Open

Tuesday 19th June 2018

Festival of Golf continues with high scores - and a hole-in-one

Countback win for Ian

The first of the winter medals at Thetford on Sunday was won by Ian Edmundson on countback from Paul Waters. Both are 10-handicaps and they both went round in 79 - but Ian had a back nine of 38 and Paul was one shot more. Ian's birdie four at the 13th proved to be crucial.

Final scores: Division One - Ian Edmundson 79-10-69, Paul Waters 79-10-69, Iain Hamshaw 81-11-70, Stuart Honeybell 84-14-70, Peter Croker 80-9-71, Steve Burridge 84-12-72, Paul Hensby 88-15-73, Andrew Horsburgh 78-5-73, Daryl Breen 79-5-74, Paul Garnham 84-10-74, Mike Horley 80-6-74, Robert Setchell 79-4-75, David Fawcett 86-11-75, Iain Yule 74+1-75. Division Two - Daniel Franklin 86-16-70, Terry Harrison 95-22-73, Andy Vassallo 91-17-74, Jonathan Daly 96-20-76, Tom Price 95-16-79. There were 78 entrants.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.