Thetford Golf Club

Latest News:

Sun shines on Mary's Ladies' Captain's Day

Monday 24th June 2019


Sidgwick Cup win for Martin

Martin Lash won the Sidgwick Cup, one of the Club's major competitions, with a round of 85-16-69 on Sunday. Martin beat James Killa on countback after James returned 82-13-69.

Four players were within a stroke of the winner - Alan Hodgkinson (18), John Barton (14), Matt Harben (5) and Andrew Horsburgh (6) all finishing on nett 70.

The competition is a qualifier for the Cowan & Oliver Scratch Matchplay, with the eight best gross scores going into the knock-out. The first-round draw for that competition is: Matt Harben v Andrew Beard, Andrew Horsburgh v David Hudson, Josh Chamberlain v Matt Wabe and Matt West v Dean Scott, the holder.

Other scores on Sunday: 72 CJ Clark (18) and Ashley Forbes (11); 73 Andrew Beard (9), Matt West (5), Richard Alger (9), Matt Wabe (6), Derek Kneebone (11) and Robert Bentley (14); 74 Ray Hamilton (9), Dean Scott (5), David Hudson (7), Brian Youngs (11) and Ryan Woods (9).

May Midweek Medal: 69 Gareth Mills (5); 73 Richard Alger (9); 74 Jason Huggins (4), Robert Bentley (14) and Rob Taylor (5); 75 Andy Vassallo (16), Barry Parr (20) and John Barton (14); 76 Terry Blacktopp (6); 77 Andy Rooney (19) and Bryan Muggeridge (9).


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.