Thetford Golf Club

Latest News:

Steve & Mike are new leaders

Monday 10th December 2018

Excellent score of 38pts in foursomes moves them to the top

Richard is our President for 2019

Thursday 6th December 2018

Chris White is awarded Life Membership

Every One a Winner - including charity

Monday 3rd December 2018

A busy Saturday at the Club with 120 players and charity cheque presentations

Paul's level par round wins it

Paul Pearce, hero of Thetford Golf Club's Norfolk County Golf Union Scratch Trophy triumph, kept up his good form to win the first of the winter medals on Sunday.
Paul, who plays off a handicap of five, returned a level par 72 thanks to a round with four birdies and four bogeys for a winning score of 67. He finished five strokes clear of Division One runner-up Richard Alger (8), who pipped John Baldwin (10), Steve Duncan (14) and Dave Bennett (15) on countback after all had 72s.
Nolan Guthrie (19) won Division Two with 70, beating Paul Hensby (16) on countback.
Full scores: Division One - Paul Pearce 72-5-67, Richard Alger 80-8-72, John Baldwin 82-10-72, Steve Duncan 86-14-72, Dave Bennett 87-15-72, Peter Allott 78-5-73, James Tyler 74-1-73, Stuart Honeybell 89-14-75, Tom Green 86-11-75, Simon Gorrod 85-10-75, Gareth Mills 80-5-75, Steve Burridge 88-12-76, John Stapleton 77-1-76, Paul Waters 86-10-76, Brian How 86-10-76, Neil Elers 86-10-76, Ian Edmundson 86-10-76. Division Two: Nolan Guthrie 89-19-70, Paul Hensby 86-16-70, John Stenton 91-16-75, Derek Smith 98-21-77, Josh Cole 100-21-79, Malcolm Fleet 100-20-80.
The Daily Mail Foursomes was won by Peter Croker & John Ward with a nett 69.5. They were 1.5 ahead of Stuart Honeybell & Wayne Prigg, who finished on 71.0. Peter & John will represent the Club in next year's national knock-out competition. Other scores: 72.5 Dave Bennett & Terry Pettitt, 73.5 Norrie Dickson & Brian Youngs, 74.5 David Sutton & Matt Wabe and Nolan Guthrie & Mike Horley, 76.0 Tony Brooks and Dave Fitchett, Steve Burridge & Mike Smith and Jon Daly & Derek Kneebone.
Seniors' Stableford:  38pts Bob Fletcher (9); 37 Chris Foulds (20); 36 Derek Barton (14), John Barton (13), Dave Smith (17) and Graham Kemp (12); 35 John Drinkhill (17) and Kevin Stannard (28); 34 John Baldwin (10), Steve Cobb (10) and Dave Rivett (19); 33 Brian Maiden (19) and Ted Alford (20); 32 Geoff Clements (10), Robert Setchell (4) and Martin Jackson (11).

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.