More

Thetford Golf Club

Latest News:

Minh Le wins - as well as Charity

Monday 21st May 2018

Re-arranged Stableford attracts 70 entrants
Read More...

Steve Juster Cup goes West!

Wednesday 16th May 2018

Matt's first round sets up success in prestigious 36-hole event
Read More...

Countback win for Price/Sloan

Wednesday 9th May 2018

Graham's birdie at the 14th proves decisive
Read More...

Why not invite a friend to play in the Festive Open?

This year's Festive Open competition is set for Thursday November 9 and it is usually a sell-out. This year's entries have been down, however, so there are still places available.

It is a better-ball Stableford pairs competition with coffee on arrival and a two-course carvery afterwards - along with the chance to win attractive seasonal prizes to start the festive season with a swing.

Members can invite a guest to join them for a reduced entry fee of £60 (it is £70 for visitors) or you can enter as two members for £50.

Entry forms are available from the entrance to the Clubhouse or from my office - pick one up and look forward to a great day out.

Add the following dates to your diary to enjoy your golf and also get into the festive spirit.

  • Saturday November 18 - Men's Turkey Trot
  • Sunday November 19 - Captain's Carvery
  • Saturday November 25 and Tuesday November 28 - Ladies' Turkey Trot
  • Saturday December 2 - Every One a Winner (shotgun start at 8.30am - sign-up sheet in the Clubhouse)
  • Sunday December 10 and 17 - Christmas Carvery lunch
  • Saturday December 30 - Shotgun Start team event

Also note that the Seniors AGM is on Monday October 30, the Ladies' AGM is on Saturday December 2 and the Club AGM on Wednesday December 6.

There really is something for everybody so make sure you join in and make the most of your membership.


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.