Thetford Golf Club

Latest News:

Ben picks the best partner

Tuesday 19th March 2019

Newmarket pair lead the way in March ProAm

February Medal win for Ashley

Ashley Forbes won Division One of the February Medal at Thetford with 82-12-70. He finished two strokes ahead of Bryan Muggeridge (81-9-72) and Terry Blacktopp (78-6-72). Derek Sullivan won Division Two with 83-15-68, four better than Martin Lash (88-16-72) and James Killa (86-13-73). 

Other scores: Division One: Dean Scott 78-5-73, Kevin Cooke 81-8-73, Matt Wabe 80-5-75, Ray Hamilton 84-9-75, Mike Horley 81-6-75, Andrew Horsburgh 81-6-75, Graham Sloan 87-12-75, Mark Henfield 82-5-77, Steve Duncan 88-11-77, Paul Pearce 82-5-77, Ian Ramsay 82-5-77, Robert Kingsley 89-12-77. 
Division Two: Jon Daly 94-18-76, Barry Tredgett 96-20-76, Paul Macrow 104-27-77, Robert Bentley 91-14-77, Derek Smith 97-20-77.

 Thetford's men's and women's teams both bowed out of the Daily Mail Foursomes in the first round. Matt Harben & Robbie O'Brien lost 4 & 2 at home to the Bury St Edmunds pairing of Graham Staff and Graham Smith after the Ladies' pairing of Barbara Bailey & Jane Herrington had lost to Diane Bunten and Barbara Greatbatch from Feltwell.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.