Thetford Golf Club

Latest News:

Costly three-putt for Giles

Friday 17th January 2020

Thetford pair finish third in ProAm

Fifth ace for Andrew

Tuesday 14th January 2020

Perfect stroke to ace the 11th

Winter League win for David & Mick

Tuesday 14th January 2020

Brooks & Sanford extend their overall lead

Gareth is first Order of Merit winner

Gareth Mills is the first winner of Thetford Golf Club's Order of Merit.

Going into the final event, Sunday's Club Championship, he trailed long-time leader Dean Scott by 23 points. 

The final event is worth double points so Gareth's closing round of 73 moved him up to fourth place and gave him 34pts. Dean, meanwhile, also had a good second round but had too much ground to make up and only earned 22pts. But the competition is decided by the best six scores out of eight events and as Dean has played in all of them he had to drop one of his scores - and he was only able to add seven points to his overall tally. That gave him 114 - and second place, four behind Gareth.

Josh Chamberlain was one point further behind with 113, followed by Jason Huggins (110), Matt Harben (107), Matt West (106) and Matt Wabe (104).

In the Handicap Order of Merit Jason Huggins won with 88pts followed by Gareth Mills (83), Brian Youngs (74), Dean Scott and Matt Wabe (65) and Ray Hamilton (60).


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.