Thetford Golf Club

Latest News:

Ian keeps up his fine run

Tuesday 19th November 2019

Ramsay's gross 73 secures Division One prize in Turkey Trot. Carl Williams and Ian Harvey win Division Two and Three respectively.

Countback separates top three

Tuesday 12th November 2019

Tony & Ross make a winning start to the Winter League

Ten-year-old Sully leads the way

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Team and individual prizes won by Thetford youngster

Ramsay is first Winter Medal winner

The first of the winter medals at Thetford saw Ian Ramsay end up as a clear winner in Division One with an excellent round of 74-6-68. He returned 14 pars with a birdie at the 9th, which is Stroke Index 1. A bogey at the 18th left him two over par gross, having also dropped a shot at the 2nd and the 7th.

Andrew Horsburgh was second with 70 while Robert Setchell took third place with 72.

The Division Two winner was Pat Gould with 84-13-71 to finish one ahead of Wayne Prigg, Paul Parsons and Robert Kingsley on 72.

Full scores.

Division One: 74-6-68 Ian Ramsay; 76-6-70 Andrew Horsburgh; 77-5-72 Robert Setchell; 78-5-73 Mark Henfield; 84-9-75 Phil Beer; 79-4-75 Darren Ward; 84-8-76 Kevin Cooke; 88-12-76 Richard Scott; 88-12-76 David Sutton; 85-9-76 Peter Croker; 89-12-77 Tim McAlinden; 87-9-78 Bryan Muggeridge; 87-9-78 Jon Congdon; 90-12-78 Steve Burridge; 89-11-78 John Barton.

Division Two: 84-13-71 Pat Gould; 85-13-72 Wayne Prigg; 92-20-72 Paul Parsons; 85-13-72 Robert Kingsley; 92-19-73 Colin Seakins; 98-24-74 Ian Stone; 91-17-74 Jon Olpin; 95-21-74 Ken Kirwan; 94-19-75 Terry Harrison; 92-17-75 Chris Foulds; 89-13-76 Brian How; 91-15-76 Glenn Beardsall; 93-17-76 Derek Smith; 92-15-77 Martin Lash; 96-18-78 Michael Callinan; 91-13-78 Robert Bentley.


The senior section held a Texas Scramble followed by their AGM, when Jim Neal was elected as Seniors Captain for 2020 with Mike McBride his Vice-Captain.

The Scramble result was:

63.9 Andy Bloom, Bob Pearson, John Drinkhill & Bernard Vassallo;  64.9 Derek Barton, Ron McMullin, John Carpenter & Frank Knight; 65.4 Trevor Wignall, Tony Dinwiddy, Mike McBride & Malcolm Wright on countback.

Nearest the Pins: 1st Graham Pitcher; 3rd Chris Foulds; 11th Phil Halford; 16th Trevor Hart.






Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.