Thetford Golf Club

Latest News:

Dean ends the season in style

Monday 16th October 2017

Teenager's handicap cut to five after Bill Jennings triumph

Millennium Cup result

Monday 9th October 2017

The annual match between the men and the ladies had a close finish - with the men just holding on to win

Paul's level par round wins it

Monday 2nd October 2017

Scratch KO final hero Pearce keeps up his good form

Captain's Weekend results

Thetford GC Captain Trevor Wignall staged his Captain's Weekend and was supported by more than 100 players on each day.
Saturday's competition was a strokeplay competition and the Club Chairman, Jon Congdon, won with a nett 68 off his handicap of 11. Jon pipped 12-handicap Terry Young on countback.
Tim Norman, playing off 19, was third with a nett 69.
Other scores: Arron Gaskell 88-18-70, Matt Bowerman 96-26-70, Toby Edwards 85-13-72, Steve Campbell 85-13-72, Brian Martin 90-18-72, Brian How 82-10-72, Jason Huggins 78-6-72, John Tavener 78-5-73, Matt Harben 78-5-73, Andrew Horsburgh 79-6-73, Doug Stephen 83-10-73, Matt Wabe 79-6-73, Peter Martin 85-12-73, Stephan Wait 99-26-73, Terry Pettitt 90-17-73.
Daryl Breen won the nearest the pin at the 1st and Ross Sanford was nearest the pin in two at the 18th.
The ladies competition was interrupted by a very heavy downpour and there were only three finishers. Janice Fossey won with 33pts, three better than runner-up Kath Malvern. Their nearest the pin competition at the 3rd was won by Sharon Caws.
On Sunday there was a Texas Scramble with a shotgun start and the winning team was Daryl Breen, Daniel Franklin, Craig Estlea and Jonathan Franklin with 62-6-56. Runners-up were David Fawcett, Rob Bentley, Rob Kingsley and Pat Gould with 63-5.2-57.8.
The nearest the pin at the third was won by Mick Tilly.  
The Anniversary Cup is an eclectic competition played over the summer and this year's winner is David Sutton with 67-6-61. Other scores: Martin Jackson 68-5.5-62.5; Steve Campbell 71-6.5-64.5; John Barton 72-6.5-65.5.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.